Taliban in Afghanistan, brutally lash then shoot pregnant woman to Death

HERAT, Afghanistan — Taliban insurgents publicly executed an Afghan woman for alleged adultery, a police official said Monday, in a reminder to the era when the militant group ruled Afghanistan.

The 48-year-old widow was given dozens of lashes before being shot dead on Sunday in the remote Qades district, held by the militants in northwestern Badghis province, said Abdul Jabar who serves as a senior officer in the province.

“It happened before the public … despite that no one has complained, the government will take its own measures about the incident,” Jabar told Reuters by phone from Badghis.

The unidentified man who had the alleged affair with the woman had escaped, he said.

When in power from 1996 until 2001, the radical Taliban staged public stonings or lashings of those found to have sex outside marriage.

A spokesman for the Taliban, who lead the insurgency against the Afghan government and foreign forces, said he was not aware of the incident and could not comment on it.

If confirmed, Sunday’s execution would be the second of a woman by the Taliban since their ouster from power nine years ago.

A woman was previously executed for alleged spying for foreign forces.

The judiciary in neighboring Iran last month suspended a sentence of death by stoning for a woman convicted of adultery after an international outcry over the case.

11 responses to “Taliban in Afghanistan, brutally lash then shoot pregnant woman to Death

  1. This blog is bullshit.. I’m a white non-religious American–but I’ve studied Islam and the creator of the site obviously has no clue what the religion truly preaches, who Muhammed was as a man and a Prophet, nor how closely Islam is related to Christianity. Honestly you can’t just go around making the 10th of one percent of Muslims who are fundamentalist and/or Taliban members and make them the example of a faith that from it’s origin promoted social egalitarianism and peace. How’s about trying to move the human race FORWARD by contributing energy, time and money to educating young men and women around the globe, to move them up out of poverty instead?

  2. I tend not to leave a lot of responses, however i did some searching and wound
    up here Taliban in Afghanistan, brutally lash then shoot pregnant woman to Death | The
    Dangers of Allah. And I actually do have a couple of questions for you if you don’t mind. Is it simply me or does it look like some of the responses appear like written by brain dead visitors? :-P And, if you are writing at additional social sites, I would like to follow anything fresh you have to post. Would you list of the complete urls of your public sites like your twitter feed, Facebook page or linkedin profile?

  3. Howdy! This is my first visit to your blog! We are a team of volunteers and starting a new initiative in a community
    in the same niche. Your blog provided us beneficial information to
    work on. You have done a extraordinary job!

  4. Fantastic web site. A lot of useful information here.
    I am sending it to several friends ans also sharing in delicious.
    And obviously, thanks in your sweat!

  5. I do not know if it’s just me or if everyone else experiencing problems with your blog.
    It looks like some of the written text within your content
    are running off the screen. Can somebody else please provide feedback and let me know if this is happening to them too?
    This might be a problem with my web browser because I’ve had
    this happen before. Thanks

  6. Greetings from Florida! I’m bored to tears at work so I decided to check out your site on my iphone during lunch break.
    I really like the information you provide here
    and can’t wait to take a look when I get home.
    I’m amazed at how quick your blog loaded on my mobile .. I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G ..
    Anyhow, very good blog!

  7. It was from the beginning planned to make the best Final Fantasy game ever, and Square Enix said
    that this could be solved in the best possible way
    by creating a MMORPG. Your precious payed days are not wasted if you spend a day out in the
    real world. Lost Saga – The Lost saga is often a 3D fighting MMO game
    that is zero cost to play.

  8. Tribal wars hack

    Very great post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wished to mention that I’ve
    really enjoyed surfing around your blog posts.
    In any case I’ll be subscribing to your feed and I am hoping
    you write once more soon!

  9. After looking at a handful of the blog posts on your web page, I honestly
    appreciate your technique of writing a blog. I saved
    as a favorite it to my bookmark webpage list and will
    be checking back soon. Please check out my web site as well and let me know what you
    think.

  10. A person essentially help to make significantly articles
    I’d state. That is the first time I frequented your website
    page and to this point? I surprised with the analysis you made to create this particular submit extraordinary.
    Wonderful process!

Leave a Reply

